The Adventure Ends

Our time in London was both exciting and exhausting. The week seems like a blur with the amount of traveling and sightseeing we did in such a short amount of time. Not only did I learn so much about the city’s historic landmarks, but I quickly became accustomed to the British culture through personal interactions and observations. The United Kingdom is quite different from my home in Southern California. Everything felt new and still familiar at the same time. Many simple cultural norms had to be learned quickly, such as how to order a cup of coffee or food, using the right currency, and knowing how to act on public transit. Although we did so much during our trip,  I still feel that there is more to learn and explore in the United Kingdom. I am thankful for Lauren guiding us on this journey and giving Ron and I the opportunity to explore a different world outside the United States. I think back today if I would have turned Lauren’s offer on that Saturday afternoon in April, we wouldn’t have had this fantastic #londonadventure. Never let an opportunity go if it can change your life for the better.

430

Leave a comment